Waitaminit…how did T’wolves Kevin Love break his hand?

The Minnesota Timberwolves organization revealed that All-star forward Kevin Love fractured his hand doing knuckle push-ups with trainer Rob McClanaghan at his condo prior to the team’s practice. No surgery will be required and Love can miss less time than first reported (not the 6-8 weeks).

A statement from Love via the team:

Yesterday, I had a post-practice commitment and decided to work out at my home with my personal trainer before heading to Target Center. While doing various pushups, including knuckle pushups, which are part of my regular workout routine, I hurt my hand. I immediately knew something was wrong and called head athletic trainer Gregg Farnam.

“Although I’m disappointed that this injury happened, I will work extremely hard to stay in shape and return to the court as quickly as possible. We have added a lot of depth to our roster this season, and I have complete confidence in my teammates and coaching staff that they will step up and we will be successful during this time. I’m looking forward to supporting our team and helping out any way I can until I get back on the court.

Okay, at first he had to sit out a preseason game because he slept with his arm hanging off the bed and now he’s broken his hand doing knuckle push-ups.  The T’wolves need to just hire him a security to protect him from HIMSELF and wrap him up in bubble wrap until the season starts.

Just a thought.

-AG2-

DON'T LEAVE without speaking your mind...

