Adidas and the “adizero” outfits – hit the RESTART button

How can I take your team serious if they come out on the court in these outfits?

How can I take your team serious if they come out on the court in these outfits?

 

I can get with all of the new color schemes and ideas when it comes to NCAA teams “thinking outside the box” with their uniforms and logos.  I mentioned it in recent blogs about how Nike and Under Armour are in a fashion battle in college sports with the football uniforms.  http://wp.me/p2kkwq-2L

Now Adidas is trying to step into the fashion arena in college sports by introducing the AdZero men’s basketball uniforms.  I think they need to step out of the ring and go back and train just a little while longer…. a lot longer.

I want to know who actually thought of the designs on these basketball costumes?

Yes, Under Armour and the Maryland Terrapins’ “Maryland Pride” football unis were “triggering seizures” only because they had too much stuff going on in such a little space, but they went back to  the drawing board and cranked out some very good uniform ideas for the team.  I don’t know if you can fix this.  They need to literally burn this template.

I have no problem going back in the past to grab some ideas, but Zubaz?  You actually went with those crazy Zubaz sweatpants patterns?  The shorts look like somebody’s shower curtains (not my shower curtains, let’s get that straight).  The Louisville uni looks like a Strawberry Slushy and the Notre Dame outfit looks like a big Shamrock Shake explosion.

I do have some good news on this bad fashion project.  These AdZero costumes will ONLY be worn by the six teams shown above and as long as the said teams are playing in the NCAA or NIT tournaments.

Even though this is a crazy season in college basketball, I at least who NOT to pick to go all the way in my brackets.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Adidas and the “adizero” outfits – hit the RESTART button

DON'T LEAVE without speaking your mind...

