NBA announces 2013 All-Defensive Teams

2013 NBA All-Defensive First Team Collage

The NBA has announced the First and Second All-Defensive teams for the 2012-13 season. The teams are voted by the head coaches in the NBA.
The First Team consists of Tony Allen, Chris Paul, LeBron James, Serge Ibaka, Tyson Chandler, and Joakim Noah (Noah and Chandler finished tied in the voting) while Avery Bradley, Mike Conley, Paul George, Tim Duncan, and Marc Gasol are the Second Team.
This marks the second season in a row where the Defensive Player of the Year (voted by the media) has not been included on the First All-Defensive team.  Last season, Tyson Chandler made the Second team while this year’s winner, Marc Gasol, was voted only to the Second team.


DON'T LEAVE without speaking your mind...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s